Beauty

RIMMEL STAY MATTE LIQUID MOUSSE FOUNDATION.


image

As some of you might know, I have combination skin. My skin type can be a nuisance at times especially during summer where it’s hot and humid at the same time, that’s when I will get shiny down the T-zone. Sometimes, it’s very oily until it dissolved my makeup hence they look like a hot mess.

I heard this is great for oily skin as it is a long lasting foundation. I got mine few months back.

image

It came in a matte plastic squeeze tube.

image

The mousse foundation itself is quite thick and pasty.

I experiment with two different ways, I tried to apply with fingers and brush, brush proved to be much more help. It’s thick so with fingers it can’t blend well. I used Sigma F80 with this foundation.

The finish is matte but I still apply light dusting of powder to keep them in place especially on the T-zone.

Below is the swatch of the foundation.

image

image

Rimmel Stay Matte liquid mousse foundation has medium to full coverage. It lasted more than 12 hours on me, that’s very long lasting for a foundation. I wouldn’t know whether it will last 24 hours but if by 12 hour mark, you’re still not oily, then it’s very good already.

This foundation is great for those with combination and oily skin. I do not think those with normal or dry skin will like this mousse foundation because it does eccentuate dryness. It did accentuate my dryness and dry patches so what I do is, I apply primer before using this foundation.

image

image

Rimmel products are available herehttps://www.facebook.com/bblush

Hope you find this post helpful😄 Thanks for stopping by!

2 thoughts on “RIMMEL STAY MATTE LIQUID MOUSSE FOUNDATION.

  1. hi dear, i am interest in rimmel product also but unfortunately watson are no longer selling it and the owner of the link you given are no longer active, do u still have other seller that selling rimmel product and also maybelline fit me collection? thankyou for answering ya. xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

