Beauty

STAY MATTE ALL DAY WITH MAYBELLINE WHITE SUPERFRESH!


Hello Skinfrosters,

Maybelline Malaysia recently launch the latest addition of cake powder for longer lasting makeup made specially for combination to oily skin ladies to stay fresh and clean throughout the day without touch ups. It’s now available in participating outlets.
image

As a loyal fan of Maybelline, I was given the opportunity to tried it first hand to test out it’s claims.

My skin type:
I have combination skin, oily down the T-zone but dry-dehydrated on the sides.

To be honest, I really don’t enjoy touching up my makeup during the day even when I’m shiny. I usually messed up my makeup after touch ups and I don’t know how to avoid this mistake so I never ever want to touch up. It’s true! I don’t even carry any powder or blotting sheets so I ended up searching high and low for mattifying powders or foundations.

I think I may have found the one!

Maybelline white superfresh is just right my alley. This is a cake powder also known as powder foundation with added SPF 34 PA+++
image

Maybelline has found the secret to longer lasting and fresh makeup that will lasts 12 hours or more through Clean-touch powder system.
image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Clean-touch powder system are enriched with Mineral Perlite that is 5x the absorption powerof regular talc. It facilitates sweat evaporation with almost zero build-up. It works like a blotter that continuously blots away sweat and sebum so that color stays true during the wear, complexion remains bright-looking.

Maybelline white superfresh claims to:
☆ INSTANTLY WHITENS
☆ EVEN SKIN TONE
☆ SMOOTH AND BLENDS AWAY IMPERFECTIONS
☆ KEEPS YOU MATTE FOR 12 HOURS STRAIGHT

COVERAGE
The coverage is medium to full. I used it alone as foundation and it has proven to be of great coverage because it cancelled out my redness and covered up my post acne marks nicely without showing through. Using this alone has cut down my morning makeup routine a lot and I really appreciate such handy powder foundation.
image

LASTING POWER
Lasting power is awesome! I wear makeup for more than 12 hours every day and this has owned up to it’s claim. My makeup stayed intact without any shine and no touch up is needed. My makeup does looked like I just put them on in the morning, so fresh looking still.

I highly recommend you to try it if you hate touch ups during the day, want your makeup fresh looking all the time and to combat skin while providing the coverage you need to cover up those imperfections you might have.

Maybelline Superfresh powder retails for Rm22.90 each. It’s so affordable for such high quality powder.

One thought on “STAY MATTE ALL DAY WITH MAYBELLINE WHITE SUPERFRESH!

  1. Hello skinfrosting 🙂 I want to ask.. do you still consume Total Image Whita Glo L-Glutathione ? Is there any visible effect to your current skin color ? Sorry to post the comment over here. Your response will be much ppreciated ^_^

    Like

Leave a Reply

