Bb cream

DR JART DETOX HEALING BLEMISH BASE SPF 25 PA++


Hello Skinfrosters,

Bb cream is a must for my daily makeup routine, they are easy and fast to use without much hassle as I’m always in a hurry in the morning. Lately I got to try the Dr Jart Detox Healing Blemish Base also known as Black label. There has been a lot of hype going around for many many years ever since bb creams became popular in korea and Asia. I haven’t had the chance to try til now. I’m very curious to see how it’ll work for my skin.

Let’s check it out!

The packaging is made of sturdy plastic squeeze tube that’s easy to bring around at 50ml and has SPF 25 PA ++.

image

Dr Jart black label bb cream pride themselves of three unique action formula, healing, whitening and anti-wrinkle that aims to naturally cover blemishes, sun protection and rejuvenate the skin. It also claim to smooth out existing wrinkles and fine lines while providing nourishment to the skin.

image

image

image

After trying them out for over a month, I can say that it really nourished my skin in terms of smoothing out dry patches on my skin. And my skin especially around the mouth areas, nose are less dry looking so it’s suitable for sensitive skin like mine and proned to breakouts.

image

Texture/Consistency: Thick gel-cream consistency that’s very spreadable. A pea size is more than enough for my whole face. Pat on more on areas that you need more coverage.

Lasting power:
I wear this bb cream daily from 9am til 11pm. It kept me matte for about 10-11 hours. After that, I will see slight shine on my T-zone. It’s pretty long lasting that way. I also like that it didn’t separate around the nose areas. I do set it with powder afterwards for longer lasting makeup throughout the day.

Coverage:
Medium to high. Lean more towards high coverage actually. You can see from this picture how well it covered my post acne marks on my cheeks.

image

I don’t even need to use any concealers for my under eyes!

Shade:
Unfortunately, this bb cream is available in one shade only. Gear towards fairer skin tones like mine. I do like it’s not to “white” on me.

image

Dr Jart Detox Healing Blemish Base is great for normal to combination skin, I’m not sure how it will fare on oily skin because it is much moisturising than the rest in the Dr Jart bb cream range.

Dr Jart Detox Healing Blemish Base (50g) retails for Rm99.00 at SASA.

One thought on “DR JART DETOX HEALING BLEMISH BASE SPF 25 PA++

Leave a Reply

