Beauty · Body Scrubs · Body Treatment · body wash · eczema · Exfoliator · products I regret buying · review & swatches · The Face Shop · Whitening

EAU DE L’AME PERFUME BODY SCRUB BY THE FACE SHOP.


A perfume body scrub? That’s a first for me,I was quite intrigued by the concept so I grabbed one to try.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Body scrub is an occasional treat for me and my dear skin, I can’t use them regularly due to my sensitive skin. Normally I don’t go for body wash/scrubs with fragrances except natural ones because I don’t want to irritate my skin at all. But I do find this perfume body scrub to be invigorating as the scent is pretty subtle,and soothing after a long day. It has a define floral scent but not too much. If you know what I mean. If it’s too strong, I might get a headache.

The exfoliating beads are actually not harsh at all, smooth beady types..great for sensitive skin without causing too much redness. Not really my cup of tea because I prefer my body scrubs to have more grains/beads. This is more like a gentle exfoliating body wash with minimal “scruby grains”. I much prefer the body shop’s scrubs.

The Face Shop’s perfume body scrub has a very luxurious feel to it, and a lovely floral scent that lingers for a good few hours before fading completely. Give it a whiff at the store if you plan to get one. I’m sure those who uses exfoliating body wash would love this but if you prefer a scrub that packs a punch, don’t bother with this.

Leave a Reply

