Beauty · drugstore · drugstore makeup · Heroine make · Holy Grail Products · Hyaluronic Acid · Japanese makeup · powder · POWDER FOUNDATION · pressed powder · products worth the hype · quality makeup · review & swatches · WATSON · Whitening

*NEW* HEROINE MAKE MINERAL SMOOTH COVER POWDER.


I come bearing exciting news!

Listen up Fans of Heroine Make Smooth Cover Powder, there’s been some changes, Heroine Make Smooth Cover Powder has been reformulated with MINERAL powder and is much gentle on our skin as well. Hooray!

I tested it out for the past few weeks and I’m so impressed! I thought the old one was good but this is way better!

Take a look!

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

The smooth sponge puff is a special puff called “Silky Fit Puff” which is an  elastic sponge puff that bends easily to reach hard to get places like around the nose. So handy! Do use a light hand when using silky fit puff because it can pick up a lot of product.

You can always wash when it gets dirty then reuse it.

image

I always like to keep the transparent separator to separate the puff and the powder 😉

image

The packaging is still the same but slightly different than the old one. The new Heroine Make has the word “Mineral” print on the black glittery compact. It has SPF32PA++ which is quite high for a powder but you can never be too careful especially if you’re constantly exposed to harsh sunlight.

Two shades are available to choose from, I chose the lightest shade 01 light beige.

The powder itself it very smooth, much smoother than the old one. It goes on like a dream, use the sponge that it came with for full coverage or a brush for light to medium coverage. A light layer is sufficient for me because like any powder foundation, too much can look cakey and dry. I also love that it doesn’t accentuate my fine lines around the eyes or any of my dry patches but cover up so flawlessly.

Heroine Make Mineral Smooth Cover Powder is infused with 6 types of wonderful ingredients for the skin like Hyaluronic Acid, soluble collagen, rosehip oil, camomile extract, silk powder and kassou Ekisu containing mineral.

This mineral powder is excellent on it’s own or on top of foundations or bb creams. I used it to set my bb creams, no touch up is needed when I use this new mineral powder.

It has medium to full coverage. The lasting powder is so freaking impressive! No shine at all even after 12 hours. No fading, breakdown or separation down my T-zone. I totally love this more than the old one. I’m so glad they reformulated it. 

Retails for Rm50.90 at Watsons.

2 thoughts on “*NEW* HEROINE MAKE MINERAL SMOOTH COVER POWDER.

  1. I have combination skin so it gets a little oily after a few hours of washing my face and skincare routine. Is this suitable for me? And does the powder get cakey after a few hours? You know how Malaysia’s climate it right, so…

    Like

Leave a Reply

