Beauty · drugstore · drugstore makeup · Japanese makeup · KANEBO KATE · lipstick · products worth the hype · quality makeup · review & swatches

KATE ROUGE HG LIPSTICKS REVIEW.


Recently I acquired 4 of KATE ROUGE HG lipsticks which I fell absolutely in love with. They reminded me of Revlon lip butters but way smoother and hydrating.

image

They are housed in sleek metal casing that’s super light, easy to bring around. I usually put a few in my wristlet!

image

image

image

image

image

These lipsticks glide on the lips like butter! Except they dont melt.
The colors are so beautifully opaque with the right amount of coverage.

KATE is a drugstore brand but the price is slightly higher than normal drugstore brands like Revlon or SilkyGirl due to the quality. KATE is uniquely designed to suit asian women but I personally think it’ll suit just anyone.

Let’s jump into it.

image

This is a light pinkish color

image

image

This is brighter coral-orange color with tiny gold shimmers.

image

image

This is a darker pink with shimmers.

image

image

This is peachy-orangey tone lipstick with tiny bit of shimmers. Great for the summer. I dig this as you can see here, it brightens up my face.

image

From here you can see how different each of the colors are. My lips loved them, they are so hydrating! No scent at all. These are non stain so you’ll need to reapply often.

image

These retails for Rm52.00 each.

You can find them in Watsons, that’s where I got mine.

Leave a Reply

