acne treatments · Beauty · Facial Mask · Online Shops · post acne · products worth the hype · review & swatches · Skincare · Whitening

HONG KONG NATURALS


As a beauty blogger, I have the opportunity to try out many types of products from many different brands. And today, I’ll be talking about a very special brand that hails from Hong Kong, a natural skincare brand called “HONG KONG NATURALS”, they specialized in making masks..powder masks that is.

Let’s take a look shall we?

Hong Kong Naturals was started by a founder who grew up in a traditional Chiense Medicine shop and learned the ins and outs of Chinese herbalism from her family. We are a skincare company based in Hong Kong that wants to create great skincare products for people. Great products start with great ingredients, which is why we select only the best for our uniquie mask blends. We mix and pack every single mask ourselves because we feel the closeness to our products ensures that we only create only the best products–why would you want anything less?

I got some of their bestselling powder mask to try out as I’ve heard so many rave reviews about them.
image

The masks came in this cute box with their logo printed on it. Aren’t they adorable?
image

image

image

Each boxes of the Hong Kong Naturals masks, you’ll also get the “masking tools”. It includes a brush, measuring spoons, mixing spatula, bowl.
image

Wait till you see the masks!
image

image

image

image

Each of them are packed in foil packets so it’s ready to use anytime you want.

image

image

I like the packaging because it’s so convenient. I don’t have to measure them and they stay fresh for longer as well.

From what I learned is that, each of these powder masks are hand packed and carefully measured.

HOW DO I USE ?

It’s very simple, just follow these instructions.

image

image

image

image

I tried the Seaweed mask first because it’s that time of the month and my skin has been acting up with pimples, oily T-zone (much oilier than usual)
image

image

image

image

Seaweed masking time!
image
image

Pour all the powder into the bowl
image

image

Pour a teaspoon of water, one at a time so that you won’t use too much water or it’ll become runny.
image

Stir to mix!
image

This is how they looked like
after mixed all together..turned into a paste.

Then use the brush to apply all over the face so my the mask don’t get on my hands. Applying with the brush ensures better application and cover evenly.
image

image

Leave on for 15 minutes then wash off. The mask doesn’t dry to a hard finish so it’s very easy to remove and didn’t dry out my skin but made it much more supple!

The mask has a significant herbal scent..like a type of Chinese medicine that I used to take. If you’re familiar with Chinese medicine then you would know what I mean. But the scent is not overwhelming at all.

Initially, I felt a cooling sensation coupled by tingling as the mask dried down. I find it very soothing.

image

After I washed off the mask, my skin felt like I just did an intensive facial. My face is so soft and smooth. And my dry areas are nicely hydrated.

Thanks to the Seaweed mask for helping to balance out the T-zone area, I know this because my face produce less oil throughout the day and it also calms my skin down, soothed my current breakouts on my cheeks.
image

I highly recommend this Seaweed mask if you are acne prone or has combination to oily skin. Hong Kong Naturals masks helped a lot especially the seaweed masks. They are freaking awesome!

Visit their website for price and the variety of masks that they handcrafted.
HONG KONG NATURALS

And they do ship internationally as well.

You can get these mixing set HK Naturals Mixing Set
image

HONG KONG NATURALS Facebook Page.

Leave a Reply

