Beauty · drugstore · drugstore makeup · essence · Lip Care · lipstick · products worth the hype · quality makeup · review & swatches

Essence All About Cupcake Lipstick is such a steal!


I came across “All About Cupcake” lipstick from Essence when I was browsing the collection in Parkson, Plaza Merdeka. The color is so pretty that I just couldn’t resist not getting it, and I had some Parkson cash vouchers to used up as well so why not. There’s no tester for me to swatch but I’m pretty sure it’s true to color as the packaging because I have one of the essence lipstick in my collection which I did a review on here. Check it out if you’re interested 🙂

When I saw the name, “All About Cupcake” I just gotta have it. I mean who doesn’t like cupcakes 😉 Cupcakes are one of my favorite desserts in the whole world apart from the fact that I have a cupcakes store known as Lovey Dovey Cupcakes.
image

All About Cupcake is such a pretty pink lipstick with no visible shimmers. I think this is a must have lipstick for summer.  And it smells just like cupcakes, sweet but not sickly sweet scent.
image

image

image

image

This lipstick is so creamy and glides on my lips easily whilst offering a great opaque coverage. I thought it might be a sheer lipstick but it’s not. And because its so creamy, the lipstick somehow hydrates my easily chapped lips but I do need to reapply after few hours especially after nibbling. That’s to be expected for such Hydrating lipstick.
image

Essence All About Cupcake retails for Rm10.90 which is a steal if I may say so! Available in selected Watsons and Parkson outlets.

Leave a Reply

