Beauty · CUSHION FOUNDATION · Etude House · foundation · High End Foundation · Holy Grail Products · korean Makeup · products worth the hype · quality makeup · review & swatches · Whitening

ETUDE HOUSE PRECIOUS MINERAL ANY CUSHION FOUNDATION REVIEW!


I finally caved in to getting myself a cushion foundation by Etude House sometime last week when it was 50% off. Normally, It retails for RM109.90 In any Etude House outlets.

image

First of, I loved it..very much actually (after testing it out). I should have gotten it sooner, the reason I didn’t is because, I kept telling myself that I don’t need it. As a beauty blogger, I have tons of bb creams, foundations in my stash already,  either from PR companies or bought them myself.

Now that I have tried it, I just can’t live without it..(kinda sad but so so true) it has changed my whole foundation routine in the morning.

Let’s see why I love it so much!

image

This is the Etude House Precious Mineral Any Cushion Foundation, with SPF 50/PA++. I have it in shade, HONEY BEIGE. It matched my skin perfectly!

image

This is the back of the cushion foundation. All in korean, so I don’t know what they are about.

image

It has a big mirror

image

image

image

image

The sponge is soaked with foundation

image

It’s very “cushioney” as you pressed into it. Perhaps that’s why it called “cushion foundation”

image

the cushion foundation is in liquid form but not runny.

image

  Since it’s targeted for asian skin, it runs more yellowish undertones instead of pinkish.

The coverage is at least medium to full. You can apply very thinly by gently pressing into the cushion foundation to get a sheer look. Very buildable. I can achieve full coverage by patting it on areas where I need most coverage like my chin and cheeks.

image

As you can see here, it covered up all of my acne marks. I don’t even need to use concealer for my under eyes. It brightens up my dull skin nicely too.

The finish of this cushion foundation is glowy-dewy kinda finish. I have combination skin so I did set with powder on the T-zone.

The staying power is pretty incredible. At least 9 hours on me.

I love Etude House Precious Mineral Any Cushion Foundation, it’s so easy to use and non cakey. I like that it is long lasting, has the coverage I need to cover up my red acne marks on the cheeks. And it doesn’t accentuate my dry patches. I would definitely repurchase it once I’m out.

Etude House outlets in Kuching:
☆The Spring
☆CityOne

Etude House Malaysia Facebook Page

Website: http://www.etude.com.my

8 thoughts on “ETUDE HOUSE PRECIOUS MINERAL ANY CUSHION FOUNDATION REVIEW!

  1. Whoa that coverage is great!! At first I was like, “why did she get a shade 10x darker than her skin color..?” haha.

    How do you think this will do with extremely oily skin?

    Like

    1. Haha..Ya. the cushion foundation has excellent coverage, the shade matched me very well actually because my body is 2 to 3 times more tan than my face 😉

      Like

    2. I think people with oily skin can get away with it by using a good primer amd set the cushion foundation with powder for longer lasting makeup. It worked out quite well on me considering that I have oily T-zone. I used Rimmel Stay Matte Powder.

      Like

  2. Can you tell how long this foundation will last (I mean, how much time until you run out of it? ^^)
    Oh, and will it “dry” if I don’t use it for a long time ?

    Like

    1. Hi Lisa, I’ve been using Etude House Precious Mineral Any Cushion Foundation for more than 5 months now and I use almost everyday, still moist. It depends on how much you use and how frequent so I cannot say how long it lasts.

      Like

    1. Thanks Puteri Zatil, I’m surprised by how good the Etude House Precious Mineral Any Cushion Foundation’s coverage is as well. It’s a great one to have because it’s so easy to use!

      Like

Leave a Reply

