Beauty · drugstore · drugstore makeup · foundation · Holy Grail Products · products worth the hype · quality makeup · review & swatches · Revlon

REVLON COLORSTAY WHIPPED CREME FOUNDATION REVIEW.


Revlon Colorstay whipped creme makeup is a long lasting mousse-like consistency foundation.

image

It claims to last all day as in 24 hours as well as keeping the face matte. It’s great for combination to oily skin ladies. I’m pretty sure normal skin ladies will enjoy this as well.

I have combination skin with dry-dehydrated cheeks. I get shiny down the T-zone area only so I’m super excited to try this foundation out. I love myself a good long lasting foundation that dont need any blotting or touch ups. Simply because I hate to touch my makeup once I’m done ( i find that when i touch up my makeup, it just turned out gross and cakey) with it and also I don’t have time to check on it all the time.

image

I have the lightest shade, which is 220 NUDE. In Malaysia, there’s only 4 shades available..It’s kinda sad because some might not be able to find their shade in such limited shade range.

image

The shade has pinkish undertones but it does oxidise after a while.

image

It has medium to full coverage depending on how you apply. I tried different methods using my Sigma F80 and a damp sponge, they both help to achieve flawless airbrushed look. You can get more coverage when using a flat top brush like the Sigma F80 or F82, it’s more like full coverage which is great if you want to conceal any blemishes or acne scarring.

image

As you ca see here, it covered my red acne marks pretty well. Really cancelled out the redness.

Damp sponge allows much more natural look with sheer to medium coverage. Both of these application ensure the foundation to velvet matte finish. It can be heavy feeling if, you’re not used to full coverage, matte foundations or if you apply too much, so a little goes a long way. I personally am used to long lasting foundations, so I don’t think it’s heavy on the skin at all.

Although it claims to last 24 hours, I personally don’t know whether it’s true or not but it surely does wear well for over 13 hours. I wore it everyday for 12-13 hours a day (that’s how long I work every single day) for few weeks and it did not fail on me. It definitely keeps the face matte, no separation or cakey around my nose. Most importantly, no fading or transferring. When it sets on the skin, it stays put til you remove it at the end of the day. So make sure you use a good makeup remover to remove them so that it won’t clog your pores which can become acne. And please don’t sleep with makeup on, that’s a BIG NO NO.

This whipped creme foundation is not scent free. It does have a light perfumey smell, not overpowering at all so nothing to worry about.

Some long lasting foundation breaks me out but luckily I didn’t have any problems with Revlon Colorstay whipped creme. I highly recommend this long lasting foundation if you have combination to oily skin as it last throughout the day without any touch ups. I don’t even need to blot, so this foundation get two tumbs up from me.

Revlon Colorstay whipped creme makeup retails for Rm69 each.

Leave a Reply

