acne treatments · cleanser · Exfoliator · FACIAL SCRUB · HIMALAYA HERBALS SKINCARE · resurfacing products · review & swatches · Skincare · Skincare Tips

SKINFROSTING: HIMALAYA HERBALS GENTLE EXFOLIATING WALNUT SCRUB REVIEW.


image

Himalaya Herbals skincare products has been my go to skincare when I was younger. Brings back many memories when I was using this walnut scrub, the smell just reminds of the good ol’ times. Til this day, I’m still using the Purifying Neem pack which is a mud mask that helps with acne and oily skin.

DID YOU KNOW?
Himalaya Herbals skincare products are 100% natural and safe with rare herbs collected from foothill of the Himalayas.

I got this Gentle Exfoliating Walnut Scrub when I purchased one of the dandruff shampoo. I’ve yet to review it though. Normally I don’t use scrubs because scrubs with grainy bits tends to irritate my skin. Making them really red and raw. So scrubs are not the kind of product that I would reach for. Honestly, after I got it I was quite hesitant to try but I gave it a go anyways.

image

MAIN INGREDIENTS
APPLE
♡WHEAT
♡WALNUT

image

To my surprised, it was not as irritating as I thought it would be. It was quite gentle actually. The formulation is really creamy with just the right amount  grainy bits in them. Too much would just be not be good.
image

My skin was so soft and smooth after using the scrub. My skin felt really good. I’ll have to admit, it’s a good scrub. What I like about it is that it’s not drying my skin out, like stripping away all the natural oils. As some scrubs can do that. Not only is it a moisturising scrub, but it is also helps to get rids of dead skin cells and blackheads.

How I like to use it?
I squeeze out a dime size and massage it in circular motion all over my dry face (no makeup on of course) for about 30 seconds to a minute. Then rinse off. Towel dry and apply the rest of your skincare. My face is really smooth and brightened up instantly. I just know that this would be great for all skin types especially combination to oily skin without stripping the skin.

Gentle Exfoliating Walnut Scrub is an affordable and effective product that you can get at the drugstore, like Watson. Highly recommended.

Leave a Reply

