Beauty · drugstore · drugstore makeup · Holy Grail Products · Japanese makeup · KANEBO KATE · products worth the hype · quality makeup · review & swatches · Stick Concealers

SKINFROSTING: KATE Stick Concealer Review.


image

KATE is a Japanese cosmetic brand sold under Kanebo brand name. They are very well known for their high quality makeup and wide range of foundations, bb creams, blush, eyeliners, concealer and so much more.   In Malaysia, you can find them easily in drugstores like Watson and any other participating outlets.

Awhile back I came across a stick concealer from Kate when I was looking for a good drugstore concealer for my acne marks on the cheeks. I was pretty adamant about trying but I gave it a go anyways because I’ve never tried anything from Kate before and I thought why not. Maybe I might be surprised. And indeed I was surprised how much I liked it. I was so blown away that a stick concealer managed to tickle my heart into loving it, simply because the concealer is amazing in the first place. I’m glad I gave it a go as I tend to sway from stick concealers, fearing they will not perform as good as liquid concealers does.

KATE Stick concealer comes in 2 shades. They have also changed their packaging.
image

image

I love the packaging, very sleek and elegant. Easy to bring around for touch ups as it’s so tiny.
image

image

I’m not quite sure what the shade is because it’s all in Japanese.
image

image

The concealer has yellowish undertones to cancel out any darkness/redness on the skin or under the eyes. I used it as under eyes concealer and it covers and brightens up my under eyes.

image

The stick concealer goes on like a dream as the formula is so creamy and smooth. No creasing at all or fade. I’m impressed! It has become a staple product in my everyday makeup routine. If you can get your hands on them, give it a try.

This is the overall look with KATE Stick concealer.
image

What I like about KATE Stick concealer
♡Very creamy and smooth formula
♡Cancel out any redness or dark under eyes I have
♡No creasing
♡No fading
♡Not drying
♡Affordable

Leave a Reply

