Beauty · drugstore · drugstore makeup · Lip Care · lipbalm · Lipgloss · lipstick · Maybelline · review & swatches

Maybelline New York LIP POLISH By Colorsensational Review!


image

Lip Polish by Colorsensational are the latest lip products from Maybelline. They are also known as Color Elixir in the US. People do feel a bit confused because the names are not universal. Personally, I think color elixir sounds much more luxurious and expensive as to Lip polish.

Anyways, These babies had been out for months now in our country but they released them way way earlier in the US last year. You can find them at Guardian or Watson for Rm32.90 each.

Lip Polish are 3-in-1 product which made out of:
☆Lipstick
☆Lip Balm
☆Lipgloss

I was intrigued by it and so I had to get one. Besides, bloggers and youtubers had been raving about these since they came out. I had to see why is it so hyped about. I had high expectations for them since so many people like them.

image
The packaging is really nice though, which looked like a lipstick but it’s actually not.
image

I got the shade Glam 7 and again, they have different names in the states, each one have lovely names like Signature Scarlet, Nude Illusion, Petal Plush, but not in Asia. What’s with that?

image
Glam 7 to me is like a bright coral color. It can appear like a darker coral/red color in some lighting. Very true to color, so what you see on the packaging is what you’ll get.

Here is a swatch under natural lighting.
image

It came with a doe foot like applicator.
image
The applicator picks up the right amount of product for my whole lips so I don’t have to dip it in and out many times. But the product smeared all over the opening of the Lip Polish as the product itself is quite gloopy.

The pigmentation of this product isn’t the best. When I use it on my bare lips, the color barely shows up so I had to use a lip concealer before applying the Lip Polish. I have quite pigmented lips thats why.

Here’s how it looked on my lips.
image
image

image

Lip Polish has a creamy formula that glides on easily without any tugging or bleeding. It has a glossy/high shine finish but the color is not very lasting. The color did fade after i ate but not the shine. My lips still looked shiny with a hint of coral stains. Although it’s very moisturising and creamy, but its not sticky at all. And it has no scent.

Lip Polish to me is more like a lipgloss than a lipstick because of the sheer pigmentation. Although I’m not sure about other colors but Glam 7 is definitely not pigmented enough for me but I do reach for it when I just couldn’t be bothered with lipsticks. I do find that it’s handy to travel with as it’s so small and compact. But I am a little disappointed as I had high hopes for it.

Have you tried any of the Lip Polish by Colorsensational? What do you think?

Leave a Reply

