Dry Shampoo · Etude House · Hair Treatments · Hairstyles · products worth the hype · review & swatches

SKINFROSTING: Etude House OMG! Dry Shampoo Review.


image

This is what I’ve been wanting for a long time. A dry shampoo. And it is not just any dry shampoo but it’s OH MY GOODNESS Dry Shampoo from Etude House.

image

I tried ordering dry shampoos online in the past but unfortunately, they don’t send it all the way here. Such pity because we need more dry shampoos in this hot & humid country. We sweat alot, our scalps gets real oily very quickly and itchy too (at least I do). Oily hair is not the only concern, but also limped and lifeless as well. Therefore, I always feel the need to wash my hair every single day.

Washing your hair too often will cause dryness and damaged hair further by stripping away healthy oils, so I try to avoid washing it more than 3 times a week. It might sound gross but it’s one of the ways to keep your locks healthy.

This is where dry shampoo comes in. Dry shampoo helps to keep your scalps clean, lifts up lifeless limped hair without actually washing it with water or conventional shampoo. Dry shampoos comes in 2 types, either powder or aerosol. The starch or silica based formulas are used to soak up excess oils in between wash and give a longer life to hairstyles.

Etude House OMG! DRY SHAMPOO comes in aerosol spray can.

image

The packaging is so cute with comic strips written in hanyul

image

The dry shampoo is quite small and lightweight. Very easy to bring around in your handbag because it doesn’t take up much space.

image

Look at how small it is on my hand

image

I’ve used it a few times already since I got it and so far, I really enjoyed using it. What i do with it is, I sprayed it on different sections of the roots of my 2nd day hair. Make sure to spray a few inches away from roots.

I felt a cooling sensation on my scalps after I sprayed it on. Leave it on for a while (few minutes) until they fully absorbed the oil from hair. After they are all settle in, Massage it abit all around where you just sprayed then comb through as normal and you’re done! Super fast and easy.

Etude House dry shampoo does not leave any white cast on my dark roots. It goes on clear, as in transparent unlike some dry shampoos that can make you look like you have patches of white hair. So not cute. Also, they smell of sweet floral scents. Makes my hair smelling great all day.

This is a great dry shampoo for everyday use. Definitely great for those with oily scalps like me but dont want to wash hair everyday. This dry shampoo keeps my hair fresher for longer than usual. When I don’t used it, I can definitely tell the difference. My hair was just not the same. The only complaint I have is, the dry shampoo doesn’t last long because it’s so tiny. I wish they would make a bigger one soon.

I highly recommend this for you to try. You can get Etude House OMG! Dry Shampoo at any Etude House outlets for Rm49.90 (50ml)

Till next time, see you soon.

12 thoughts on “SKINFROSTING: Etude House OMG! Dry Shampoo Review.

    1. Hi Winnie, I haven’t try the Batiste dry shampoo yet so I don’t know how is it. I’m not sure where to get them as well. Have you tried them?

      Like

    1. Thanks for following πŸ˜‰ yup. Finally we have more dry shampoo available in Malaysia especially kuching. I like that it didn’t leave any white cast. A must try!

      Like

Leave a Reply

