Dr.Jart+ · korean Makeup · Primer · products worth the hype · quality makeup · review & swatches

SKINFROSTING : Dr. Jart+ Pore Medic Recover Primer Review.


Let me confess something here, I’m not big on primers. I don’t have a lot of them and I never felt like I need one.  There’s even a saying that goes “it’s a crime not to prime” Argghh! I’m so guilty.

I never felt the need to prime and also, my skin doesn’t like primers very well. It’ll develop whiteheads almost immediately. Maybe I’m just allergic to the ingredients. I don’t know.

Anyhow,
I got a chance to try out Dr. Jart+ Pore Medic Recover Primer because of Sasa. It was a free gift from a lucky draw contest. Needless to say, I was nervous about trying.

image

If you dont know what is Sasa, Sasa is a beauty supply store that sells skincare/makeups/false lashes anything beauty related. They have wide variety of products from different brands, such as Dr. Wu, BRTC, DR. G, CLIO, COLOR COMBO, AVENE, NUXE, GARNIER, and many more. I’m sure you can find something there.

Dr. Jart+Pore Medic Recover Primer is targeted to combination to oily skin but it will benefit normal to dry skin as well.

This primer is said to :
●Controls sebum to ensure your makeup lasts all day.
●FREE of preservatives, alcohol, colorant and oil free with low irritation. ●Contains Betaine – which protects the skin from chemical irritation, soften skin, and create moisture balance.
●Have a mushroom extract that cares and purifies pores.
●Contains Hyaluronic Acid for hydration and prevent messy makeup.

image

Primer are usually great to cover pores for a good base before foundation especially if you have enlarged pores. It helps to smooth out pores.

image

This primer also come with a sturdy pump. How handy dandy.
image
image
image
At the bottom, you can see the product’s expiry date. This is very important because sometimes we can forget how long we have the product. The expiry date helps me to remember to use it before it expires.

A pea size amount is all I need for my whole face.
image
After I blend it into my skin,
image

image

Dr Jart’s Pore Medic Recover Primer does exactly that but better in my opinion. It helps to control sebum/oil production throughout the day so I’m less oily on the T-zone since I do have combination skin. Not oily am I less oily, but I also dont look dry, you know.
Pore Medic Recover Primer also helps my foundations/bb creams to adhere to my skin better so they dont slip and slide when oil does comes through at the end of the day.

This primer is silky smooth when you first apply to the face, it does feel hydrating and moist. Just let it soak into the skin for 10 seconds give or take and then you can start doing your makeup. I used it on my eyes too and I find that it helps with my eyeshadows as well. Amazing huh.

Here is the best part about Dr Jart’s Pore Medic Recover Primer, my skin seems to love it. Strange thing indeed. How do I know? Well, it didn’t irritate my skin, my makeup lasts longer than usual, I’m less oily and my pores are GONE! If that’s not something to wow about, I don’t know what is.

I highly recommend Dr Jart Pore Medic Recover primer if you’re someone with oily, uneven skin. It will make your makeup stays on longer and also, it won’t clog your pores as well.

Leave a Reply

