Bb cream · Beauty · drugstore · drugstore makeup · foundation · products worth the hype · quality makeup · review & swatches · SilkyGirl

SilkyGirl Magic BB Water Gel Review.


image

Magic BB WATER Gel is the newest and lastest bb cream by SilkyGirl. This bb water gel is specially formulated for asian skin so it has more yellow pigments as compared to korean or western bb creams which are more grayish, pinkish undertones.

This is an All-in-one bb cream that has:
*SPF 30/PA++
*Non-Stop hydration makeup base
*Conceals+Refine pores
*Evens and smooth out uneven skintones
*Brightens up the completion
*Shine Free

image

image

Comes in a squeeze tube therefore great for travel!

image

image
image

The bb cream has a watery gel like consistency, so easy to spread on my skin. Very lightweight,feels like water and hydrating at the same time. It’s not thick like korean bb creams but more of like a tinted moisturizer.

Coverage is light to medium. Very buildable. Managed to even out my skintones..Not cakey at all. Great for daytime use or to the outdoors, beach and so one.

The finish of the bb cream is matte yet not flat. Its definitely not dewy. More of a satin-matte. True to it’s “shine free” claim.

I’m quite surprised of the finish because it’s “non-stop hydration”. It kinda reminds me of Dr Jart’s water fuse bb cream in terms of texture.
I’m super impressed since it’s my first bb cream from SilkyGirl.

The lasting powder is very decent, more than 8 hours on me. Of course I did set it with my favourite powder, Rimmel stay matte because I have combination skin. This bb cream would be great for Normal, dry to combination skin since it contains sodium hyaluronate a.k.a Hyaluronic Acid for intense hydration throughout the day.

This Magic bb water gel by SilkyGirl is worth to check out. The quality is superb and pocket friendly as well since it’s so affordable.

Rm20.90 for 18ml. Available in local Watson, SASA, Guardian.

SILKYGIRL FACEBOOK PAGE

8 thoughts on “SilkyGirl Magic BB Water Gel Review.

    1. Hi Fifi, Thanks for reading. You can go to your nearest Watson or any participating outlets to find out more about the ingredients. I have this bb cream for a long time so I no longer have the ingredients list with me.

      Like

  1. miss great review . i just would like to ask if it makes your skin too oily ? and also do it produces any breakouts on your skin ?

    Like

    1. Hi Nisha, I have combination skin so my T-zone does get oily over time. SilkyGirl bb cream is great, I didn’t experience any problems with it. No irritation or breakouts.

      Like

  2. Hi there. Like you, my very first bb cream is from Dr G and it’s currently finishing. I’m looking out to see if there are other better options. I saw your reviews on Dr G and notably you have ventured out to experiment other BB creams since.

    I would really appreciate your feedback on what’s the best BB cream you’ve tested which performs beyond Dr G? I have combination skin and am looking for one with medium coverage and at least some measure of SPF.

    Like

  3. Hello.. Does your bb water gel become so watery after sometimes? My bb water gel become like water. I don’t know why. It look like spoil milo. Shall I buy a new one? I didn’t use it because it’s really watery.

    Like

    1. Hi Tina,

      The bb cream should be creamy, not too watery.

      Try shake it and check the manufacturing and expiration date as well, make sure it’s less than 24 months. If all else fail, then you might just have faulty product or expired bb cream. Hope this helps!

      Like

Leave a Reply

