Herping

Herping Trip #1


I went herping with the bf and one of our friend.

It’s was a long time coming because I haven’t been able to go out at night herping for quite a while already, maybe about a year due to my allergies/eczema..but I’m all better now, thanks to Moogoo Irritable Skin Balm. I’m so glad I went with them and I had a good time.

We even saw banded krait (bungarus fasciatus) but was not able to capture any clearer photo. Can you spot it?
image

It was literally a few feet away from us before it shy away from us. We were very lucky it did not strike us.

Let’s see what creepy crawlers came out.

image

A type of giant stick insect. Super cute!

image

image

Look at how big it is compared to his hand. I wish I could keep it.

image

image

image

A type of jungle roach.

image

image

Orb weaver spider

image

A tiny frog, as big as my thumb.

image

Road kill victim, poor snake. A red head krait that got hit while crossing road.

image

image

Ants working hard all day everyday!

image

image

Spotted a female wolf spider with egg sack.

image

image

image

Curled up caterpillar

image

image

looks like a caecilian

image

We all had a great time, hope you enjoy! Thumbs up for for herping trips entries. Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

