powder · products worth the hype · quality makeup · review & swatches · The balm

Thebalm Sexy Mama Review.


Sexy Mama is a anti-shine Translucent powder.

image

Many raved about this and was rated 4.4 out of 5 by Makeupalley.com members. So, it was pretty hyped up and I gotta try..

I bought it last year when i was in need of a good setting powder that will mattify my face throughout the day. I got it from my local SASA in Plaza Merdeka.

image

I’ve already hit pan! The powder is very finely milled and soft. It does have a pinkish undertones but not noticeable on me because I only use sparingly especially on my T-zone.

image

Sexy Mama did a great job at setting my foundation. I did not look cakey at all. It does well in the Mattifying department too. I was able to get away without blotting, or touch up.

I used it to set my under eyes concealer too, and very surprised that it didn’t accentuate my fine lines or looked dry.

Lasts pretty decent on my face about 10 hours before I see any shine on my T-zone. Even if there’s any shine, It did not caused my foundations or bb creams to separate. It just looked dewy on me. I quite like that.

I enjoyed using this translucent powder mainly because it does what it’s supposed to do and better than I expected actually. It sets and mattify my face without clinging onto my dry areas such as around my nose and cheeks. Didn’t looked too dry on me too, just a matte look like how a person with normal skin does.
Also, it Did not break me out at all since I’m very prone to breakouts.

Sexy Mama is a great mattifying setting powder if you have combination to oily skin, worked amazing on my dry, combination skin. I highly recommend this Sexy Mama translucent powder by Thebalm to anyone looking for a nice matte powder.

One thought on “Thebalm Sexy Mama Review.

Leave a Reply

