High End Foundation · laura mercier · products I regret buying · review & swatches · Tinted moisturiser

Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer Review.


image

Laura Mercier Tinted moisturizer is a very popular tinted moisturizer for the last 3 years or so. It has built in SPF 20.

What is a tinted moisturizer?
It’s basically foundation+moisturizer. Very lightweight and coverage.

The coverage is light to medium. This was my go to tinted moisturizer for a really long time, its great for on the go. Evens out my complexion nicely but I still need to go in with concealer if I have any blemishes.

image

I’m in shade Nude.

Offers a lightweight and flawless coverage so my skin still peeks through but I dont mind. I like to let my skin breath sometimes without putting on a lot of products on it. Afterall, skincare is the primary thing for me, makeups are just supplements.

image

The shade fits me perfectly!

image

This almost feels like a very light foundation, it feels like I have nothing on actually. I really like that.

This tinted moisturizer last about 6 hours on my skin. I do powder after I let it set just to make sure that I don’t look oily and also to prolong the makeup.

Although it says its suitable for all skin types but if you’re very oily, skip this.

For those with dry skin, you’ll love it.
I have combination skin and I can see oils coming through after 5 hours and a little fading on my chin area where its most oily.

Laura Mercier tinted moisturizer is great for those looking for a very natural coverage “foundation” or if you’re someone who already have great skin looking for a little coverage.

Laura Mercier tinted moisturizer is very very similar to western bb creams such as Garnier or Revlon in terms of coverage, lasting power and texture wise. If you’ve tried western bb creams then you would know what I’m talking about.

This is one damn expensive tinted moisturizer and there are tons out there that are much more affordable and work just as well.

Don’t get me wrong, I do love using this because it’s extremely lightweight and gives luminosity to my skin that’s sometimes dull and lackluster. I love to use this for “no makeup” makeup look.

But would I repurchase?
No. Because I would love to try something new.

5 thoughts on “Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer Review.

Leave a Reply

