drugstore · drugstore makeup · lip lacquer · Lip Stains · lipstick · products worth the hype · quality makeup · review & swatches · Revlon

Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain.


Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stains has been out for quite a long time, can’t believe I haven’t done any reviews on them because I really love these lip stains especially when it’s in cute Jumbo crayon style.

image

Revlon has always been my go to for drugstore lip products for years now because they make really good ones. I just can’t get enough of them. And if you can’t tell already, I have an obsession with lipsticks kinda thing.

Anyway,
I managed to get myself 4 of Just Bitten Kissable Balm stains out of the shades we have here in Malaysia.

image

image

Honey, precious, cherish devotion and sweethearts valentine.

image

These lip stains are rich, glossy pigmented and swatches beautifully. They are not drying at all on my lips. I have dry chapped lips, but these doesn’t dry them out or anything. You can always put lipgloss or lip balm on top if you find them drying.

They stain evenly without being patchy, lasts on me hours and hours before I need to reapply. Even if I need to reapply, it’ll be once throughout the whole day. Impressive isn’t it?

My favourite of the bunch is honey. It’s my lips but better color. It’s what I reach for when I want to do a natural makeup. 

There really isn’t anything bad about these balm stains, I really love using them and these are some of my most used lip products out of my collection.

Now, I recently learned that they are being discontinued in the US. They are replaced by the new Revlon Colorburst  Matte Balms and Colorburst Lacquer Balms. I’m definitely going to get more shades before they ran out.

Leave a Reply

