Lipgloss · NYX makeup · products worth the hype · quality makeup · review & swatches

NYX Mega Shine Lip Gloss.


This is my 1st Mega Shine Lip Gloss by Nyx. I’ve always wanted to try them because it was so hyped up by beauty bloggers and youtubers but its not available where I am. So It was gifted to me by my cousin when she came back here for Chinese New Year. She loves makeup just as I do and I think she has more than me even 🙂

Enough about me, let’s take a look here.

image

image

I have it in LG 145 SALSA which is a shimmering mauve pink.

image

image

Comes in doe foot applicator which allows for even application and one dip is all I need.

The mega shine lip gloss is not tacky or sticky at all and it last a long time even after eat or drink.

image

Here’s how it swatch.. super pigmented and creamy at the same time.

image
image

Its a shimmery pink that has micro specks of glitters which gives it a nice flattering pink glistening color. It tingles a bit initially when applied to the lips but does go away after a minute or so.

It does have a cherry scent that is quite strong and I didn’t quite like it at first because I dont really like scented lip glosses but as I wear it again and again, I find that its actually quite nice..smells like sweet cherry. Luckily its not too overwhelming or else I’ll feel nauseous.

I really like it and its definitely worth the hype. It goes on my lips like a dream and moisturising at the same time. The lip gloss delivers shine but not overly glossy.

It lasts at least 6 hours top, super impressive considering that I have dry lips and in air conditioned environment for long hours.

You can wear it alone because its quite pigmented thats almost like lip lacquer or put it on top of your lipstick.

Highly recommend if you can get your hands on them.
I wish I can get more shades though but this will do for now.

Have you tried these?

Leave a Reply

