drugstore makeup · lipstick · Maybelline · products worth the hype · quality makeup · review & swatches

So Nude by Colorsensational Maybelline


image

I’ve finally found a nude lipstick that suits my fair skin without looking like a corpse. Yay!

image

I’m in NU35S. These lipsticks are also known also as Maybelline “The Buffs” in the US.

image

This is my perfect nude! The color is just such a pretty coral undertone with a hint of pink.

Here’s how it swatch on my hand.

image

image

This is how it looked on me. I like that it doesnt dry out my lips.

image

image

I really love how it looked on my lips. The lipstick is very creamy and pigmented and does stain a tiny bit. Last a decent amount of time for few hours at least and its quite impressive considering that it’s such creamy moisturising lipstick. You will need to reapply throughout the day though but I dont mind.

image

I’ve been wearing it almost everyday since I got it and it suits just about any eye makeup. Therefore, I’m tempted to collect all the lipstick in this collection! I highly recommend this if you’re looking for a nude lipstick but dont want to look “dead” or sick. The best part, it’s such an affordable product and available in Watson, SASA or Guardian.

Leave a Reply

