essence · pressed powder · products worth the hype · quality makeup

ESSENCE Mattifying Compact Powder.


image

Essence Mattifying compact powder does what it says on the packaging. I have it in 04 perfect beige. Its a little pink for me but it worked great on my combination skin.

image

Taken with flash, you can see that it has pinkish undertones.

image

Without flash.

Keeps my face matte but doesn’t look dry at all for at least 8 hours.

Its not chalky powdery if you kniw what I mean but very silky smooth and  finely milled powder. Its a wonderful setting powder and to keep your makeup looking matte, fresh all day.

Overall, I really liked it. Its affordable and works great. The only problem I have with this is the color. Its hard to find my shade here as the place I got it from, only offer few shades. What a bummer.

Its very similar to Rimmel stay matte pressed powder in terms of lasting power, oil control and the flawless looked it gives.

If you have combination to oily skin, then this is for you. Its definitely a drugstore gem.

Essence makeup line are available inside Parkson, Plaza Merdeka. 

4 thoughts on “ESSENCE Mattifying Compact Powder.

  1. Essence also available at Watsons, Boulevard. I always wanna try it but I’m afraid that it doesn’t do what it claims on the packaging. Thanks for the review!

    Like

Leave a Reply

