acne · acne treatments · bifesta · body butter · body cream · cleansing oil · dry oils · eczema · makeup remover · products worth the hype

Top 5 uses of Coconut oil.


image

1. Cleansing oil.

Personally, I uses Country Farm’s Organic Virgin coconut oil for removing excess makeup after using Bifesta cleansing lotion every night without fail. I put about a tablespoon of Coconut oil and massaged it into my skin about a minute. I sometimes like to leave it on while I do other things and then just wash it off with your favourite cleanser. I like to use Moogoo milk wash or Clinelle cleansing gel with my konjac sponge. For my acne prone skin, it has never break me out but has made my skin more soft and less clog pores or blackheads. Just makes sure that it’s organic and unrefined coconut oil because those that are overly processed will definitely clog your pores.

2. Overnight Hair mask.

This hair mask is perfect for all hair types especially damaged dry hair. All you need to do is, put a few drops (or more) into the ends of your hair and curl them into a bun before you go to bed. And wash off in the morning. This leaves my hair so soft and silky every time. The coconut oil do absorb pretty fast but just make sure you don’t put too much.

3. Shaving oil and after shave lotion.

Before you shave, put on some coconut oil on your dry legs and proceed to shave. This will give u a clean shave. And also moisturises your skin at the same time!

4. Supplement.

I take 1 tbsp organic Virgin coconut oil once a day after meal. As i do suffer from hives and eczema, I find that taking coconut oil really helps with the moisture of my overall skin and speeds up the healing of wounds. One of the most famous person who uses coconut oil happens to be Miranda Kerr! She swears by it and has been taking it internally for many years and has amazing glowing skin! Who doesn’t want that.

5. Moisturiser.

It’s great as a moisturiser by itself or add to your favourite moisturiser if it’s not moisturising enough especially for dry skin, cracked heels, psoriasis and eczema.

Leave a Reply

