cleansing balm · cleansing butter · makeup remover · the body shop

The Body Shop Camomile Cleansing Butter!


  Finally The body shop came up with cleansing butter/cleansing balm that’s more affordable for the rest of us who doesn’t want to splurge on the famous Eve lom cleansing balm or Emma Hardie cleansing balm. And it’s more accessible in all The Body Shop outlets throughout Malaysia.

image

Comes in a luxurious tin can tub of 76g

image

image
image

image

   The cleansing butter melts into cleansing oil consistency as you rub into the skin and you’ll only need a bit for whole face which makes it very economical ..a little goes a long way. It feels very smooth,soothing and skin feels moisturised after rinsing it off and it smells heavenly of sweet flowery camomile.

   After using it for quite some time, I find that it does remove makeup effortlessly even waterproof mascara / makeups.

   It’s stated for all skin types but I personally find that it’s best for those with normal-dry skin types as it contains ethylhexyl palmitate which can potentially cause breakouts for oily-combination skin.

   I love this cleansing butter but sadly, it broke me out badly especially on my chin area. I double cleanse as well after rinse or wipe it down with cotton pads. So now I’m using it to remove my eye makeup only and avoid using it for the face.

Have you tried it?

Posted from WordPress for Android

3 thoughts on “The Body Shop Camomile Cleansing Butter!

  1. I had it on my wishlist and am glad I didn’t get it after reading your review. Perhaps you can try the Clinique Take The Day Off Cleansing Balm – the texture is very similiar to the Camomile Cleansing Butter. After you rub on your face, you need to remove it with either flannel or face cloth so that there’s no residue left on your face which can clog your pores.

    Like

  2. I tried the Clinique one. Although the instruction says to rinse it off but I am a not used to the after rinse feeling it gave me. Do you feel that the product is still left on your face after rinsing?

    Like

Leave a Reply

