estee Lauder · foundation · products worth the hype · quality makeup

Estee Lauder double wear foundation


image

I have this foundation for a long time, just never have any free time to do a proper review šŸ™‚

FYI, I have dry-combination skin. Acne prone with Macules (red marks left by past acne)

I’m in shade 2CO cool vanilla. Suitable for all skin types. The packaging is in a sleek frosted glass that holds 30ml. The color match was the closest to my cool skintone which is surprising as most foundation tends to be either too pink in me or too dark.

The one I have in my collection is the new formula and in my personal opinion, it’s not as long lasting as the old one.

The old formula keeps me matte all day with no dewy T-zone as it keeps me matte all day long without fading.

As for the new formula, It lasts for over 12 hours on me but slightly dewy in my T-zone. I apply around 8.30am and it will last till I go home around 11pm. Truly impressive!

This foundation is mid to full coverage. Covers my post acne red marks/ acne scars very well as if I have flawless healthy skin!

This foundation can sometimes accentuate dry spots/patches on face so be sure to exfoliate and moisturise well beforehand.

It can feel heavy upon application if you’re new to full coverage foundation. It’s tricky to apply too as it dries quite fast like the Revlon colorstay foundation so you’ll have to work fast. But there’s a trick to counter this problem.

The best way/tips of application for me is by using a damp sponge and dab the foundation evenly all over your face. Then I set it with setting powder but If you have dry skin, you don’t have to set it.

One thought on “Estee Lauder double wear foundation

Leave a Reply

