acne treatments · body cream · eczema · Moogoo

My Eczema treatments!


  Battling with adult eczema is a frustrating journey that involves a lot of patience, time and money. There are endless products that promised and claims to “heal” eczema but sadly they only make it worse. .at least in my case.

  I’m totally new to eczema but I did a ton of research about it and came to know about these products . These are what I use to tame my eczema flare ups.

image

From left to right :
*Physiogel cream
*Ezerra cream
*Moogoo milk wash
*Moogoo acne cleansing cream
*Moogoo soothing msm cream
*Moogoo irritable skin balm
*Moogoo skin milk udder cream
*Physiogel lotion

*Physiogel cream, it’s my go to intense moisturiser for face and body. I always use this for any dry patches on my skin especially knees, ankles, arms. It doesn’t irritate my skin at all and the moisturizing effect lasts whole day even in air conditioned environment. I can still feel it when I take a shower at the end of the day! Really a holy grail product for me. It works really well for my skin, was recommended by a good friend of mine, Dot. My dermatologist also highly recommends it too. Why it’s so amazing? Because it able to repairs and moisturise the skin up to 3 days. Nothing can compare!!
image

image

*Ezerra cream is least of my favourite. Smells funny, I felt like it’s not doing anything for my skin. Not soothing nor moisturizing at all. And it’s not cheap too. Rm 50+ for 50g after discount at Watson’s. Normal price is Rm 60+ on some skin it worked great but on me, nothing. I’m so disappointed because I had such high hopes on it. And it was raved by many. It just doesn’t work for me but still, I’ll still use it til it’s finish. Not going to repurchase.
image

*Moogoo milk wash is one of the only body wash that I can use without any irritation. Its actually formulated for face wash at first but can also use it on the body..multi purpose wash. It’s very moisturizing using rice bran and doesn’t feel like it’s stripping your skin as some washes can do. Does’nt foam very much.It smells of vanilla+caramel. Although it smells so good, don’t try to eat it!
image

image

image
If you have any skin problems such as eczema, acne and psoriasis, please do not use any body washes that has mineral oil, SLS or brands like Dettol, oilatum,antabax or anything that says antibacterial. It’s going to irritate your skin more. Opt for more gentle products with less harmful chemicals.

*Moogoo acne cleansing cream is a cream cleanser that you can wash your face with also can leave it on overnight as acne treatment. And it comes in a pump, how convenient and hygienic!
image
image

image

I have dry sensitive, oily t-zone and acne prone skin and I love this stuff! When I spot new acne coming, I just dab this on at night and the next morning, it’s gone. I mainly uses it as a cleanser morning and night after I take off my make-up. It’s soothing, heals and prevent new acne. Smells delicious and not sticky or oily after you apply to the face. If you have acne, give it a try. Can see results almost immediately or within a week.

*Moogoo soothing msm cream and irritable skin balm (also known as eczema and psoariasis cream) are products that I have to thank for.
image
image you can use it for sand fleas bites too. Review here

image

The msm cream is a moisturiser meant to help skin return to their healthy state. They are the best combo when it comes to sooth and heal eczema flare ups. I can see results overnight! I’m not exaggerating at all. I used to have stubborn eczema patches on both of my ankles that just won’t go away no matter what I do or apply. And the more steroid cream I apply, the more they spread. Before I know it, they were spreading like wildfire. It’s so frustrating. And strong antihistamines doesn’t even cut it anymore. When I bought these Moogoo products, I was really hopeful that they will help my eczema and they did!! I’m so thankful. If you suffer from eczema, fungal infection, give these a go. Suitable from babies to adults with skin problems.They might be a tad expensive but it’s totally worth it. I don’t even need to apply whatever ointments that my dermatologist gave.
image

image

image

*Moogoo skin milk udder is a light moisturiser. I use this after I apply irritable skin balm before msm cream. Heals my skin faster than any cream and prevent my eczema from spreading.
From the Moogoo website: “Penetrates the skin with healing ingredients and is non greasy” “full of repair ingredients and milk protein for skin elasticity”

“It’s recommended by a number of oncologists and hospitals due to its efficacy in helping the recovery from the side effects of chemo”
image

image

Physiogel lotion is the light version of the cream version. Functions the same. Suitable for the face and body. I use this often on areas that are not so dry but need a little somethin somethin,you know.
image

image

4 thoughts on “My Eczema treatments!

Leave a Reply

