Caudalie · French Skincare · Lip Care · lipbalm · products worth the hype

Review: Caudalie lip conditioner .


image

Caudalie is yet another of my favorite French skincare brands. Sasa outlets in Kuching used to carry them but now no longer. This is very sad as the demands in kuching’s too little.

Caudalie is a brand that you either love or hate, and I rather love the lip conditioner. Keeps the lips well moisturised and smells great Too. It smells a hint of sweet grapes to me but not overly. I can’t tolerate products that’s laden with fragrances.

image

I like to use this before I use my suisse hydra-solution smoothing lip scrub. What a mouthful ! These two worked really well together. The reason why I use lip conditioner before the lip scrub is because I find that the lip scrub work better when the flaky bits on lips are moisturised . Sometimes I like to use it before I go to bed or even before I do my makeup.

That’s how I keep my lips moisturised at all times. I have really flaky dry lips and being in air conditioned environment does not help and I can’t use normal lip balm or anything as they are too light, I usually go for richer lip balms like my holy grail nuxe reve de miel and this Caudalie lip conditioner.

Leave a Reply

