foundation · High End Foundation · laura mercier · products worth the hype · quality makeup

Laura mercier silk creme foundation.


Hello ladies,
Drum rolls please…may I present to you one of the most stunning foundation ever. Its non other than the Infamous:

Laura Mercier silk creme foundation.

image

“The ultimate in flawless natural coverage. Silk Creme Foundation is a beautiful, light-diffusing formula offering advanced light-reflection properties which cause fine lines and wrinkles to optically vanish. Laura created an innovative foundation that delivers flawless, buildable coverage in a long wearing rich hydrating base.”
“This long-wearing foundation evens out skintone as it increases skin luminosity and clarity for a radiant glow. The rich, creamy texture glides over the skin effortlessly for perfect application and blend ability. Perfect for rosacea and hard to cover pigmentation. Ideal for all skin types, an oil-free” – Sephora.com

Directions: Apply a small amount with a sponge. Blend gently into skin for a luminous flawless finish.

This foundation has been my holy grail foundation for quite sometime now. I started using this during the time when my acne was all over the place and this foundation was able to cover it all and made my face flawless like i’ve always have perfect skin. You couldnt even tell i have acne. Its just an amazing product. It was a product that i couldnt live without.

Covering up my macules(red marks left by post acne) has been my top priority and I stumble upon this gem while looking for full coverage foundation that wont look like I’m not wearing any makeup. This brand is hard to come by in Kuching so I had to get it elsewhere like kuala lumpur whenever I go there.

I like to apply this with my hands after moisturiser or Laura mercier primer rather than my Eco-tools foundation brush. I really like this particular foundation due to it’s buildability and it makes you look like your not wearing any makeup. It does not feel heavy as well. You can wear it sheer too by using it with wet makeup sponge.

This foundation works best for normal/dry skin but for those with combination skin,you can still get away with it by setting it with your preferred loose powder or pressed powder. It’s not so good for oily skin as its finish is dewy glowy kind and it can make oily skin look like oil slick. I have dry/ combination skin and it works great for me. I don’t always set it with any powder because I love the dewy look it gave,made my skin looks healthy.

This foundation is a high end products and it retails at Rm150( more or less, can’t really remember the exact price) a pop and a little goes a long way. One tube lasts me close to a year. If you use it everyday, maybe can lasts you 6-8 months give or take. I’m very impressed with this foundation because it’s one of the good ones that doesn’t cause ma to break out. This is very important to me when it comes to foundation. I hope my reviews will help you in anyway I can as I’m not paid for this reviews same goes with all of the products I reviews. These are my personal and honest opinions of the products I’ve tried.

Thanks for reading girl, hope you enjoy reading it. Till next time!
Love always.

Leave a Reply

